A New Week…

8 02 2010

It’s Monday.  SuperBowl is over. Yeh. I haven’t been doing all that much and I don’t really know all that much either.  I am in the process of reading Art and Fear, a present from my friend, Robin Koehler.  You can tell I’m reading it because I posted a quote I liked from it in my sidebar.  I have also been perusing the new Quilting Arts and the recent Cloth Paper Scissors magazines.

I guess the reason I don’t have much to report is because I am doing all the “boring” stuff, since I am preparing to vend at the Indiana Heritage Quilt Show in Bloomington, IN.  This requires thinking and planning.  I do well to write notes to myself on a piece of paper about what I’m thinking, let along write it on a blog.  You probably wouldn’t want to read about it anyway. Planning what to stock and placing the orders…see it’s the boring stuff.

But this week I plan on dyeing some fabrics.  Even though it’s still cold here, I am going to crank up the heater in the garage because I just can’t wait til it warms up.  When I have a free week, I need to get cracking on dyeing.  I guess there’s enough snow here, I could try snow dyeing.  It seems to be all the rage right now on the quiltart list.  And we are supposed to get more this week…


Actions

Information

3 responses

8 02 2010
Jaime Haney

Hey Kathy! Glad your back. I didn’t know if you were aware of a show in Newburgh at Castle High School on Feb. 27 form 9-4 they still have a few booths open.

9 02 2010
Robin Koehler

Glad you are enjoying the book! Love the new dyes.
R

9 02 2010
kathy

Hey Robin, Actually that’s not my new stuff…it’s batching right now…I even dyed 3 yards with snow using brown, purple and bordeax dyes…it should be interesting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 411 other followers

