Roz Stendahl’s Workshop At Strathmore Begins

4 05 2011

I played last night at creating backgrounds for Roz’ class. I enjoyed it immensely. I did use some acrylic inks to splatter on the pages, but they seemed to dry v…e…r…y slowly, so I am not pleased with them. I am wondering if the brand or the age of the inks might be the issue. I used a Crafter’s Workshop circle grid stencil and distress ink pads to make the designs. Distress ink is probably not going to be waterproof going forward, but we shall see. I enjoyed playing with the colors and textures.

Mixed Media Visual Journal

I REALLY like the mixed media paper…not as heavy as the watercolor, but takes the wet media very well.

So now I am making a list of Golden Fluid acrylic paints I need…I pretty much used up the only yellow I had.

The next photo is the 140 lb. watercolor journal.

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 05 2011
Sharon Eley

You will love the Golden’s fluid acrylics! What you see is what you get! They can also be extended by adding matte medium. I so enjoy your postings and all the projects you share with us. Thank you. Thank you.” I want to be like you when I grow up!” Truly, you are an inspiration.

5 05 2011
kathy

(Blushing), Sharon, you are too too kind.

10 05 2011
Melisa

Love your backgrounds!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

