Breakdown Printing…

2 05 2009

I got to do some serious breakdown printing this past week. I will be doing more and sharing it, but here is what I did so far. First, I applied dye paint to my screen. Using the paint I already had mixed up, I made some blue circles with yellow centers and some blue stripes on the ends. Then I painted in yellow to fill out the empty space. It looks green here and may be a bit green because of its proximity to the blue areas.

dsc04498

Don’t pay any attention to that circular shape you see…that’s just the bucket that the screen is resting on to dry.  It is not part of the screen.

Continue reading…

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 05 2009
Judy Momenzadeh

Katherine–thanks for the tutorial. I am taking a screen printing class now so this was very timely. I’m anxious to try your technique too.

25 06 2010
Thomas a. Marino

Can this be done as well on paper and canvas

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 384 other followers

