What I’ve Been Doing…

10 02 2009

I have put it off for too long. Last night I messed around with some ideas for Thermofax screens. I am mostly drawn to, 1. buildings, structures,  or architectural elements, and 2. patterns, grids and the like.
Here is a pattern I like…it is plastic mesh from a potato bag.

meshbagimage1

Here is a building I want to use.

bwphotobuildingThis is from a piece of dye painted cloth.  I like the pattern of it.

fabric-pattern1

I don’t have my own Thermofax machine…yet…so I work on a group of designs and send them off to have screens  made for me.

Not much else going on.  I didn’t get any dyeing done this weekend, but watch out tomorrow!  We are having some early spring-like weather… terrific for getting some dyeing done.  I’m ready to do some serious work.

Friday/Saturday I sorted through a pile of unfinished small projects.  I get inspired with ideas as I go through stuff like this, and made notes  for a lecture I will be giving in March.  There are other computer-related jobs to do too, but sometimes I just don’t want to sit down and do those!

Actions

Information

One response

21 01 2011
Holly McLean

I’m wondering where you sent your designs to be made into the thermofax screens.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 383 other followers

